Separated at Birth?

I saw the funniest thing yesterday.

It was also the most unlikely thing: somebody suggested that the Manchester Utd and England defender Rio Ferdinand, was the spitting image of Joseph Goebbels, Nazi Minister for Propaganda, mate of Adolf Hitler and all round wrongun.

“Don’t be so ridiculous” I thought!

And then I had a look, hehehe.

I have to say he really does. I mean take a look at this:

And this:

See the similarities?

(This one is of Rio Ferdinand by the way….)

(But even he had to check)

I spent quite a lot of time perusing Google Images until after about quarter of an hour I couldn’t tell any longer whether this was a portrait of Goebbels or Rio Ferdinand:

Can you ?

In the pub last night I mentioned this to a mate of mine, who wasn’t able to actually see the images right there and then, but I suspect he found it mildly preposterous all the same. “How do you bet on who would be more horrified – Goebbels or Rio?”, he asked.

My initial reaction was “Ferdinand of course”. But he suggested it would in fact be Goebbels. And he was quite persuasive.

(When you think about it, who would actually want to look like Rio Ferdinand?)

But the jury’s still out on that one.

However, if you were betting on who would be more horrified to discover they had a secret lookalike out of the following two gentlemen, I don’t think it would be quite so close a betting heat:

This entry was posted in Freddie Mays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

